Syracuse audio & video clips

Hello again.

I’ve made a couple of updates to the site. First, I added clips from a show called “3 Country”, which aired on WSTM in 1980 and 1981. Click here to see that page. If you think some of the clips on that page are a little odd, you should see the ones I didn’t post!

I’ve also added a new “Syracuse Radio Commercials” section, featuring ads from the 1950s to the 1970s. Click here to see that page. Also, on the Penn Can Mall site I’ve added a different theme song next to the one that was near the top of the main page. All of these audio clips, as well as the “3 Country” clips are from the collection of Jason Beard. I will hopefully be getting many more things to post from his great collection soon.

I also added page 2 to the Upstate NY Commercials section. Click here for that page. These commercials come from some old VHS tapes I received from Jimmy Lewis. If you have any old video tapes (prior to 1995) that were used to tape local channels please let me know. I will be glad to go through them and try to find any old local commercials, shows, or news footage. Send an e-mail to theaudacityny@lycos.com for more information.

I’m going to be posting something very rare and very cool soon. It’s so cool, I’m not even sure what it is, exactly. I don’t want to give too much away yet, but I’ll post a little hint (ok, a big hint)…

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Syracuse audio & video clips”

  1. mikefromlongisland631 Says:

    My recollection is coming more clear about CHANNEL 9’s first broadcast day.

    PHIL MARKERT hosted the festivities, that began late, of course, with Phil making a “crack” joke about the General Manager…whose name escapes me !

Leave a Reply

